clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

The 2020 Jets Initial 53 Man Roster

New York Jets Training Camp Photo by Mike Stobe/Getty Images

Today is final roster cuts day, and the 2020 New York Jets have finalized (for now) their 53 man roster. Keep in mind this will very likely not be the 53 man roster the Jets field on opening day. Trades might still happen, and all players cut by the 32 NFL teams this weekend are in play. Players with less than four years of NFL experience are subject to the NFL waiver process. All such players can be claimed off of waivers by any NFL team, and they will be awarded to the team with the highest waiver priority, which is the same as the 2020 NFL draft order (prior to any trades). Thus the Cincinnati Bengals have first priority on all waiver claims; the Jets rank eleventh in priority and will only be awarded players passing through waivers if none of the 10 teams ahead of them have put in a claim. All cut players with four or more years of NFL experience do not pass through waivers. Instead, they immediately become unrestricted free agents and may be signed by any team.

For now, subject to likely changes over the next few days, here is the Jets 53 man roster:

Quarterbacks (3): Sam Darnold, Joe Flacco, James Morgan

Running Backs (3): Le’Veon Bell, Frank Gore, La’Mical Perine

Tight Ends (3): Chris Herndon, Ryan Griffin, Trevon Wesco

Offensive Line (8): Mekhi Becton, Greg Van Roten, Connor McGovern, Conor McDermott, George Fant, Alex Lewis, Cameron Clark, Chuma Edoga,

Wide Receivers (7): Jamison Crowder, Breshad Perriman, Denzel Mims, Chris Hogan, Braxton Berrios, Jeff Smith, Vyncint Smith

Defensive Line (10): Quinnen Williams, John Franklin-Myers, Bryce Huff, Jordan Willis, Jabari Zuniga, Nathan Shepherd, Kyle Phillips, Steve McLendon, Henry Anderson, Folorunso Fatukasi

Linebackers (8): Patrick Onwuasor, Avery Williamson, Jordan Jenkins, Blake Cashman, Tarell Basham, Harvey Langi, Frankie Luvu, Neville Hewitt

Cornerbacks (5): Brian Poole, Arthur Maulet, Blessuan Austin, Pierre Desir, Quincy Wilson

Safeties (3): Marcus Maye, Ashtyn Davis, Bradley McDougald

Special Teams (3): Sam Ficken, Thomas Hennessy, Braden Mann

Reserve/ Non-Football Injury (1): Bryce Hall

Reserve/ Physically Unable To Perform (2): Josh Bellamy, Kyron Brown

Reserve/ Opt Out (3): Josh Doctson, C.J. Mosley, Leo Koloamatangi