clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Jamal Adams named Jets team MVP for second straight year

Pittsburgh Steelers v New York Jets Photo by Steven Ryan/Getty Images

The Friday before the final game of the regular season, the Jets announce their team awards for the season.

The biggest prize is the Curtis Martin Team MVP award. The winner is Jamal Adams for the second consecutive season.

It is not a shock to see Adams win the award. As the team’s lone Pro Bowler, he was the obvious choice. Adams got off to a bit of an inconsistent start, but he has been an instrumental part in most of the Jets’ victories in 2019.

Steve McLendon won the Dennis Byrd Most Inspirational Player award.

Bilal Powell won the Ed Block Most Courageous Player Award.

Matthias Farley won the Marty Lyons Community Service Award.

Foley Fatukasi won the Kyle Clifton Good Guy Award.

Kyle Phillips won the Bill Hampton Rookie Who Acts Like a Pro award.

Congratulations to all of the winners of these honors. The awards are all richly deserved.