clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NFL Playoffs 2018 Schedule

NFL: Kansas City Chiefs at New England Patriots Greg M. Cooper-USA TODAY Sports

The NFL Playoffs kick off this Saturday. The first game of the weekend pits the AFC West Champion Kansas City Chiefs against the Tennessee Titans in Kansas City. Saturday’s nightcap has the NFC West Champion Rams hosting the Falcons. Two more games take place on Sunday as the AFC South Champion Jaguars host the Bills and the NFC South Champion Saints host the division rival Panthers.

The Eagles, Vikings, Steelers, and Patriots have all automatically advanced to the Divisional Round as the top two seeds in each conference. They will host the winners of this week’s games. As the top seeds, the Eagles and Patriots host the lowest remaining seed in each conference next weekend while the Vikings and Steelers host the other Wild Card winner from each conference.

The full postseason schedule is below.

Wild Card Round

AFC byes: New England Patriots, Pittsburgh Steelers

NFC byes: Philadelphia Eagles, Minnesota Vikings

Saturday, Jan. 6

GAME 1: Tennessee Titans at Kansas City Chiefs, 4:35 p.m., ESPN/ABC

GAME 2: Atlanta Falcons at Los Angeles Rams, 8:15 p.m., NBC

Sunday, Jan. 7

GAME 3: Buffalo Bills at Jacksonville Jaguars, 1:05 p.m., CBS

GAME 4: Carolina Panthers at New Orleans Saints, 4:40 p.m., FOX

Divisional Round

Saturday, Jan. 13

GAME 5: Lowest NFC seed from Wild Card Round at Philadelphia Eagles, 4:35 p.m., NBC

GAME 6: Lowest AFC seed from Wild Card Round at New England Patriots, 8:15 p.m., CBS

Sunday, Jan. 14

GAME 7: Highest AFC seed from Wild Card Round at Pittsburgh Steelers, 1:05 p.m., CBS

GAME 8: Highest NFC seed from Wild Card Round at Minnesota Vikings, 4:40 p.m., FOX

Championship Round

Sunday, Jan. 21

AFC Championship: Game 6 winner vs. Game 7 winner, 3:05 p.m., CBS

NFC Championship: Game 5 winner vs. Game 8 winner, 6:40 p.m., FOX

Super Bowl 52

Sunday, Feb. 4

AFC Champion vs. NFC Champion, 6:30 p.m., NBC

All times are Eastern.