clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2018 NFL Playoff Results: Eagles and Patriots Advance

Divisional Round - Atlanta Falcons v Philadelphia Eagles Photo by Mitchell Leff/Getty Images

The NFL Divisional Playoffs are halfway done this year, and the top seeds in each conference have moved on.

In the NFC, the Philadelphia Eagles pulled off the odd home upset over the sixth seeded Atlanta Falcons 15-10. Both teams struggled to move the ball on a cold and windy day in Philadelphia, but the Eagles defense put together a stand on the goal line late in the fourth quarter to preserve the win.

The top seeded Patriots blew out the Tennessee Titans 35-14 tonight in Foxborough. New England got off to a sluggish start, and the upstart Titans led 7-0 after the first quarter. The Patriots caught fire on offense in the second quarter. The Titans made big mistake after big mistake, and the official made several suspect calls in favor of New England at key points that stalled any momentum the Titans could have build.

The Patriots and Eagles will host the two Conference Championship Games next Sunday against the winners of tomorrow’s games.

Wild Card Round

AFC byes: New England Patriots, Pittsburgh Steelers

NFC byes: Philadelphia Eagles, Minnesota Vikings

Saturday, Jan. 6

GAME 1: Tennessee Titans 22 Kansas City Chiefs 21

GAME 2: Atlanta Falcons 26 Los Angeles Rams 13

Sunday, Jan. 7

GAME 3: Jacksonville Jaguars 10 Buffalo Bills 3

GAME 4: New Orleans Saints 31 Carolina Panthers 26

Divisional Round

Saturday, Jan. 13

GAME 5: Philadelphia Eagles 15 Atlanta Falcons 10

GAME 6:New England Patriots 35 Tennessee Titans 14

Sunday, Jan. 14

GAME 7: Jacksonville Jaguars at Pittsburgh Steelers, 1:05 p.m., CBS

GAME 8: New Orleans Saints at Minnesota Vikings, 4:40 p.m., FOX

Championship Round

Sunday, Jan. 21

AFC Championship: Jacksonville Jaguars or Pittsburgh Steelers at New England Patriots, 3:05 p.m., CBS

NFC Championship: New Orleans Saints or Minnesota Vikings at Philadelphia Eagles, 6:40 p.m., FOX

Super Bowl 52

Sunday, Feb. 4

AFC Champion vs. NFC Champion, 6:30 p.m., NBC

All times are Eastern.