clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Jets Release Training Camp Schedule for 2016

The Star-Ledger-USA TODAY Sports

The Jets unveiled their training camp schedule for 2016 today. Here are some key things to know.

  • The Jets are back at the team facility in Florham Park for training camp for the second straight year. The long trips to Cortland for local fans are a thing of the past.
  • The players report on Wednesday, July 27. The first practice is the next day.
  • The team is only opening six practices to the public this year. There are three additional practice days for youth groups. For the open practices, fans need to register for free tickets at newyorkjets.com/camp. For non season ticket holders, the first day to register for tickets is July 14.
  • Season ticket holders are eligible for discounts at the team store and Jets Rewards points. They also get to start registering for free tickets on July 12.
  • For the August 14 practice, over 40 former Jets will be in attendance to greet fans.
  • The initial schedule has no sign of a Green and White scrimmage or a practice on Long Island.
Here is what the schedule looks like.

Date

Location

Time

Event/Access

Wednesday, July 27, 2016

AHJTC

Players Report – No Practice

Thursday, July 28, 2016

AHJTC

Closed to Public

Friday, July 29, 2016

AHJTC

Closed to Public

Saturday, July 30, 2016

AHJTC

2:20 p.m.

Open to Public with a Valid Ticket

Sunday, July 31, 2016

AHJTC

2:20 p.m.

Open to Public with a Valid Ticket

Monday, August 1, 2016

Players off, No Practice

Tuesday, August 2, 2016

AHJTC

2:20 p.m.

1st Summer Youth Day

Wednesday, August 3, 2016

AHJTC

Closed to Public

Thursday, August 4, 2016

AHJTC

Closed to Public

Friday, August 5, 2016

AHJTC

Closed to Public

Saturday, August 6, 2016

AHJTC

5:30 p.m.

Open to Public with a Valid Ticket

Sunday, August 7, 2016

Players off, No Practice

Monday, August 8, 2016

AHJTC

Closed to Public

Tuesday, August 9, 2016

AHJTC

2:20 p.m.

2nd Summer Youth Day

Wednesday, August 10, 2016

Closed, Day Before Game

Thursday, August 11, 2016

MetLife Stadium

7:30 p.m.

Jaguars vs. Jets (CBS)

Friday, August 12, 2016

AHJTC

Players off, No Practice

Saturday, August 13, 2016

AHJTC

2:20 p.m.

Open to Public with a Valid Ticket

Sunday, August 14, 2016

AHJTC

2:20 p.m.

Open to Public with a Valid Ticket / Jets Legends Day

Monday, August 15, 2016

Players off, No Practice

Tuesday, August 16, 2016

AHJTC

2:20 p.m.

3rd Summer Youth Day

Wednesday, August 17, 2016

AHJTC

Closed to Public

Thursday, August 18, 2016

AHJTC

Closed, Day Before Game

Friday, August 19, 2015

FedEx Field

7:30 p.m.

Jets at Redskins (CBS)

Saturday, August 20, 2015

Players off, No Practice

Sunday, August 21, 2015

AHJTC

2:20 p.m.

Open to Public with a Valid Ticket

Monday, August 22, 2015

AHJTC

Closed to Public

Tuesday, August 23, 2015

AHJTC

Closed to Public

Wednesday, August 24, 2015

AHJTC

Break Camp