clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Pro Football Hall of Fame 2014 Class Announced

Charles LeClaire-US PRESSWIRE

The 2014 Pro Football Hall of Fame class has been announced. The class is:

Derrick Brooks

Michael Strahan

Walter Jones

Andre Reed

Aeneas Williams

Ray Guy

Claude Humphrey

Unlike the last two years, the Jets are not involved with somebody whose greatness consists mostly (Curtis Martin) or partly (Bill Parcells) with the franchise.

I am happy to see Guy make it. He will be the first punter enshrined in Canton. People might not consider punters real football players, but the Hall of Fame is there to honor greatness. Guy was great at what he did, and it is a part of the game.

What are your thoughts on the inductees? Were there any snubs? Can we as Jets fans get our act together and start a movement to get Joe Klecko to Canton? I mean he was a stud at three different positions! How does he not get considered? Let us know what you think below.