clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

New York Jets Stay at 1:00 Week 17 Against Buffalo

The Jets have not been flexed in Week 17, and their game against Buffalo will stay at 1:00. This is no surprise. The Jets have already clinched a Playoff spot. The only thing that could chance is the difference between the 5 seed and the 6 seed. The NFL likes to move the most meaningful days to later in the day.

The Seahawks-Rams NFC West clash will be the Sunday night game on NBC.

The Week 17 St. Louis at Seattle game on Sunday, January 2 will be played at 8:20 PM ET on NBC, the Jacksonville at Houston and Tennessee at Indianapolis games will move to 4:15 PM ET on CBS and the Chicago at Green Bay, Dallas at Philadelphia and New York Giants at Washington games will move to 4:15 PM ET on FOX, the NFL announced today.

Following is the final Week 17 NFL schedule (asterisk and bold/italics represents changed game time):

SUNDAY, JANUARY 2 (WEEK 17)

CAROLINA AT ATLANTA1:00 PM (ET)FOX
CINCINNATI AT BALTIMORE1:00 PM (ET)CBS
PITTSBURGH AT CLEVELAND1:00 PM (ET)CBS
MINNESOTA AT DETROIT1:00 PM (ET)FOX
OAKLAND AT KANSAS CITY12:00 PM (CT)CBS
MIAMI AT NEW ENGLAND1:00 PM (ET)CBS
TAMPA BAY AT NEW ORLEANS12:00 PM (CT)FOX
BUFFALO AT N.Y. JETS1:00 PM (ET)CBS
SAN DIEGO AT DENVER2:15 PM (MT)CBS
CHICAGO AT GREEN BAY*3:15 PM (CT)FOX
JACKSONVILLE AT HOUSTON*3:15 PM (CT)CBS
TENNESSEE AT INDIANAPOLIS*4:15 PM (ET)CBS
DALLAS AT PHILADELPHIA*4:15 PM (ET)FOX
ARIZONA AT SAN FRANCISCO1:15 PM (PT)FOX
N.Y. GIANTS AT WASHINGTON*4:15 PM (ET)FOX
ST. LOUIS AT SEATTLE*5:20 PM (PT)NBC